Top amazing and Interesting facts about Ipl 2013

 IPl 6 is going to start from today (3 April, 2013). First match will be played between Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata knight riders. Gautam Gambhir will be the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders and Mahela jayavardhane will be the captain of Delhi Daredevils. Most dangerous player Virender Sehwag will not able to play in first match due to back pain. Cricket lovers always are desperate to see the IPl matches. IPl matches had been very interesting for last 5 years. Chris Gayle, Suresh Raina and Adam Gilchrist and many players play important role to entertain the cricket lovers.

Also Read: Best HD wallpapers of Sunny Leon

top facts of ipl 2013

Top amazing and Intersting facts about Ipl 2013

Top amazing and interesting facts of IPL 6

Chris Gayle: Chris Gayle is very dangerous player. He has been giving better performance since 4 years. Chris Gayle has won the orange cap two times (Orange cap: For highest sixes in Ipl 6). Now he would try to best to win the orange cap third time. Chris Gayle has been making the highest runs in last two seasons ( Ipl 4 2011- 608) and (IPl 5 2013- 703) as well as he is king of sixes.

Highest sixes Records

Chris Gayle hit the highest sixes in the last Ipl 5. Suresh Raina had been placed number two in the highest sixes records. Suresh Raina has hit the 97 sixes in last Ipl 5. Suresh Raina would try to best to make century in sixes in Ipl 6.

Highest Half Centuries in IPL

Gautam Gambhir and Jacques Kallis had made 16 half centuries in last Ipl 5. Let us see who will perform better and make records?

Highest Catches Records

Suresh Raina(42) and Rohit Sharma(42) have recorded in the highest catches record in last year. While Mahela jayavardhane and Virat Kohli have took the 28-28 catches in Last Ipl 5.

Highest Runs Record

Suresh Raina player of Chennai super kings had scored the highest runs(2263) in last year ipl 5. He also played the highest 81 matches in Ipl seasons.

Most Expensive Bowler in Last Ipl 5: Varun Aaron had been the most expensive player in last year Ipl 5. He gave 63 runs in just 4 overs (4-0-63-2) vs Chennai 2012.

Highest time bowled

Jacques Kallis: 15 times

Shane Watson, Rahul Dravid, Gautam Gambhir and Kumar sangakara: 13 Times

Manish Pandey and Virat kohli: 12 times

Teams who win highest match in ipl

  1. Chennai: 47 matches
  2. Mumbai: 43 matches
  3. Delhi and Bangalore: 39 matches

Other Important Facts

  1. This time 34 Australian player will be played in the Ipl 6.
  2.   10 crores rupees will be given to the Ipl 6 winner as well as 7.5 crores rupees will given to final second team.
  3. International World rapper Pit-bull: International World rapper Pit-bull has given the performance in the inauguration of Ipl 6. Pit-bull gave the 12 minutes performance, which was very great and interesting.

 IPL 6 2013 Matches Schedule

Download the date and time of Ipl 6

Download the IPL 6-2013-Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>